Omicron Effect: Curfew And Curbs In These States

The Delhi govt has banned all events or gatherings including Christmas or New Year celebrations in the city.

Night curfew in 8 Gujarat cities- Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Surat, Rajkot, Bhavnagar, Jamnagar, Gandhinagar and Junagadh – will be in force from 11 pm to 5 am from Saturday.

In Haryana, the night curfew will be effective from 11pm to 5am, as per the new guidelines issued by the state government on Friday

The Karnataka govt on Sunday imposed impose night curfew for 10 days starting from December 28, between 10 pm to 5 am. There will be no functions, parties or large gatherings in the external premises.

The Madhya Pradesh govt was the first state on Thursday to impose night curfew from 11 pm to 5 am as a precautionary measure & advised people to strictly follow Covid-19 protocols.

Maharashtra government revised its guidelines and imposed a night curfew from 9 pm to 6 am. Only 100 people are allowed for public, social, political, & religious events.

Telangana govt on Saturday issued orders prohibiting rallies & public meetings till January 2, 2022. However other events involving congregation of people would be permitted subject to COVID protocol.

Night curfew was announced in Uttar Pradesh - from 11 pm to 5 am, starting from Christmas. Only 200 people can attend marriages and & social functions, where all necessary Covid-safety protocols must be followed.