India defeated West Indies on Tuesday by 7 wickets in the third T20I

With the win, India took a 2-1 lead in the five-match series

The Indian team had suffered an early blow as skipper Rohit Sharma had to be retired hurt due to back spasm

Chasing a total of 165, India won the game with an over to spare, thanks largely to Suryakumar Yadav's knock of 76

Kyle Mayers scored a brilliant 73 as West Indies posted a total of 164 for five

For West Indies, Akeal Hosein, Dominic Drakes and Jason Holder took each one wicket

For India, Bhuvneshwar Kumar took two wickets for 35 runs while Hardik Pandya and Arshdeep Singh got one each

Player of the match: Suryakumar Yadav PC@Twitter

Ind Vs Srilanka 1st Test: BCCI to Allow Just 50pc Spectators