Ajinkya Rahane is the 5th Indian Batsman to score centuries in each innings of a Test

He is the 1st Indian to score century in World Test Championship.

He has scored Highest number of catches by a non-wicketkeeper in a single Test match

Rahane became the fourth Indian batsman to post a Test century on his first appearance at Lord's

Rahane is the 9th Indian player to win the first test match as a captain.

Rahane was among Top 20 Most Desirable Men of Maharashtra in 2018, 2020.

He is the 3rd Indian batsman to score a century on County Debut after Piyush Chawla and Murali Vijay

An Arjuna awardee, Ajinkya Rahane has also won CEAT Indian Cricketer of the Year in 2014

Rahane is the first Indian 'Player of the Match' of the World Test Championship.

Rahane is the first recipient of Mullagh Medal in 2020 given by Cricket Australia to Man of the Match in a Boxing Day test