David Warner got his fifth half century in the IPL 2022 season

He remained unbeaten on 52 as DC chased down the goal of 161.

For the eighth time in his IPL career, Warner reached 400 runs.

He is now the third batter, behind Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan, to score more than 400 runs in a season eight times.

Suresh Raina tops the list, having scored over 400 runs in nine seasons.

Warner, who began his IPL career with the Delhi Daredevils in 2009, broke the 400-run barrier for the first time in 2013.

Ind Vs Srilanka 1st Test: BCCI to Allow Just 50pc Spectators