It is well known that MS Dhoni hands over the captaincy to Ravindra Jadeja just before the first match.

MS Dhoni led CSK from 2008 to 2020. He was the only captain who led CSK

But do you know two IPL players who have captained MS Dhoni?

When CSK was banned for two years, Dhoni represented the now-defunct Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS), wherein he played under two different captains.

Steve Smith

When Steve Smith was injured, Ajinkya Rahane took the captaincy for one match.

The CSK team resurfaced in 2018 and won the title.

Ind Vs Srilanka 1st Test: BCCI to Allow Just 50pc Spectators