Australia won the series 2-1, and the victory came under improbable circumstances, with the hosts down by 108/6 in the 16th over

Dasun Shanaka hit 54 off 25 deliveries to help Sri Lanka defeat Australia in the third and final T20I

For Australia, David Warner put up a 43-run partnership with skipper Aaron Finch (29) and then a 42-run stand with Glenn Maxwell

But Sri Lanka took three wickets in three deliveries, with Maxwell going for 16 off nine balls, Warner for 39 off 33 deliveries, and Josh Inglis for a first-ball duck

Marcus Stoinis, on the other hand, smashed 38 off 23 pitches to get the visitors' innings back on track

Despite his dismissal in the 16th over, Steve Smith's 27-ball 37 and Matthew Wade's 13 off 8 enabled Australia to reach 176/5

Maheesh Theekshana took two wickets for Sri Lanka, while Wanindu Hasaranga and Praveen Jayawickrama each took one PC@Twitter

Ind Vs Srilanka 1st Test: BCCI to Allow Just 50pc Spectators